Lab members Who is working here?

Lab members

Our team consists of several graduate students, post-docs and technicians. If you are interested in becoming a part of it, head over to the Jobs section!

Prof. Dr. Ana Martin-Villalba

Group Leader

: a.martin-villalba@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3766

Irmgard Weirich

Administrative Assistant

: i.weirich@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3461

Dr. Susanne Kleber

Post-Doc

: s.kleber@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3768

Dr. Maxim Skabkin

Post-Doc

: s.skabkin@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Gülce Gülcüler

PhD student

: g.guelcueler@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Georgios Kalamakis

PhD student

: g.kalamakis@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3768

Sascha Dehler

PhD student

: s.dehler@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Yonglong Dang

PhD student

: y.dang@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Manuel Göpferich

PhD student

: m.goepferich@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Jan Bolz

MD student

: j.bolz@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3256

Stefanie Limpert

Technician

: s.limpert@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3775

Katrin Volk

Technician

: k.volk@dkfz.de

: +49 6221 42 3775

Daniel Brüne

Student Assistant

: d.bruene@dkfz-heidelberg.de

: +49 6221 42 3445

Alumni

Avni Baser

Si Chen

Dr. Nina Corsini

Postdoctoral fellow with Jürgen Knoblich

Institute of Molecular Biotechnology, Vienna, Austria

Dr. Deana Demjen

Dr. Liang Gao

Dr. Robert Hermann

Associate at McKinsey

Dr. Stefan Klußmann

Associate at McKinsey

Dr. Sachin Kumar

Postdoctoral fellow with Juan Carlos Izpisua Belmonte

Salk Institute for Biological Studies, San Diego, USA

Dr. Sabrina Laudenklos

Dr. Enric Llorens-Bobadilla

Postdoctoral fellow with Jonas Frisén

Karolinska Institute, Solna, Sweden

Dr. Elisabeth Letellier

Haan Group

Life Science Research Institute, Luxembourg

Dr. Alvaro Mateos Gil

Dr. Andreas Neumann

Dr. Wilson Pak Kin Lou

Dr. Ignacio Sancho Martinez

Group leader

Currently appointed director of the program of regenerative medicine and stem cells

Institute of stem cells and regenerative medicine, Kings college, London, GB

Genomics Institute of Novartis Foundation , San Diego, USA

Dr. Desiree Seib

Postdoctoral fellow with Jason Snyder

University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada

Dr. Marcin Teodorczyk

Postdoctoral fellow with Mirko Schmidt

Institute for Microscopic Anatomy and Neurobiology, Mainz, Germany

Dr. Damian Wollny

Postdoctoral fellow with Barbara Treutlein

Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig, Germany

Dr. Sheng Zhao

Principal Scientist

Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Frederik Ziebell

Postdoctoral fellow with Huber Group

European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL), Heidelberg, Germany

Dr. Cecilia Zuliani

Barabas Group

European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL), Heidelberg, Germany

Dr. Berk Aykut

Dr. David Brenner

Moritz Drachsler

Dr. Anne Funke-Kaiser

Dr. Martin Kotowicz

Dr. Marie Nicole Krause

Andreas Kuhn

Dr. Benedikt Wiestler